The Criminal Code does not distinguish between domestic and non-domestic assault. However, typically, where an offender is charged with an assault simpliciter pursuant to section 266, and it is in the context of a domestic relationship, it is considered to be an aggravating factor on . Texas Penal Code - PENAL PENAL TX PENAL Section 22.011. Read the code on FindLaw.
Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes, 700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. ASSAULT. (a) A person commits an offense if the person: was not a person who under Chapter 62, Code of Criminal Procedure, had a reportable conviction or adjudication for an offense under under circumstances under which no reasonable, similarly situated adult would leave a child of that age and ability. (b) A person commits an offense.
--Simple assault is a misdemeanor of the second degree unless committed: (1) in a fight or scuffle entered into by mutual consent, in which case it is a misdemeanor of the third degree; or (2) against a child under 12 years of age by an adult 21 years of age or . Criminal Code. 1 - Short Title 2 - Interpretation 3.1 - Part I 3.1 - General 21 - Parties to Offences 25 - Protection of Persons Administering and Enforcing the Law 32 - Suppression of Riots 33.1 - Self-induced Intoxication 34 - Defence of Person 35 - Defence of Property 43 - Protection of Persons in Authority 46 - PART II - Offences Against Public Order 46 - Treason and other Offences against.